Hertfordshire Branch Programme

Meetings
Friday evening meetings: 7.30 for 8 pm unless otherwise stated.
Back-to-basics mornings and Stitch on Saturdays: 11am
Saturday afternoon meetings: 1.30 for 2 pm

Classes
Day classes are held on Saturdays, starting at 10 for 10.30 and finishing at 4.30. All places must be booked in advance, as numbers are limited to 16. Class fee £25. Materials are not included unless stated

Friday 5th October 2012 – Branch meeting

Saturday 6th October 2012 - Stitch on Saturday Рextra meeting

Saturday 27th October 2012 – Stitch on Saturday

Friday 2nd November 2012 – Talk by Isobel Hall – Textile Adventures

Saturday 3rd November 2012 – Workshop with Isobel Hall – Working with Scrim (mainly vessels)

Saturday 8th December 2012 – Christmas Tea

Saturday 5th January 2013 – Back to Basics – morning, Talk by Ann Parr on Stitching on Metal – afternoon

Friday 1st February 2013 – Branch evening

Saturday 2nd February 2013 – Workshop with Ann Parr – Stitching on Metal

Friday 1st March 2013 – Talk by Hilary Hollingworth – Significant Cloth

Saturday 2nd March 2013 – Workshop with Hilary Hollingworth – Darn It

Friday 12th April 2013 – Branch evening

Saturday 13th April 2013 – Workshop with Jill Izzard – With Kantha in Mind

Saturday 18th May 2013 – Back to Basics – morning, Talk by EAST Warner Textile Archive – afternoon

Friday 7th June 2013 – Talk by Carol Naylor – Mixed Media

Saturday 8th June 2013 – Workshop with Carol Naylor – Machine Embroidery

Friday 5th July 2013 – Annual Review

Saturday 7th September 2013 – AGM – morning, Talk by Jennifer Hughes on Cambrodian Textiles – afternoon

Friday 4th October 2013 – Branch evening

Saturday 5th October 2013 – Workshop with Trish Zachariah and Viv Mangan – Stitched Nature Collage

Friday 1st November 2013 – Talk by Alysn Midgelow Marsden – Improvisation and Serendipity

Saturday 2nd November 2013 – Workshop with Alysn Midgelow Marsden – Antique Papers

Saturday 7th December 2013 – Christmas event

 

 

 

Comments are closed.